HAPPY NEW YEAR

HappyNewYear

I just wanted to write a quick post to wish you all a very Happy New Year! I really hope you all had wonderful Hogmanay celebrations and enjoyed the start of 2014 with your friends and family. I spent New Year in Edinburgh with my best friend, Helen and it was such a lovely experience making more memories with her. We both live in different cities and don’t always meet up as much as we’d like so spending Hogmanay with her made it all the more special.

I made a little list of New Year resolutions that I am determined to keep this time round! Last year, I managed until October so I’m not that bad at keeping them! I would love to read more this year. I have a large list of books that I haven’t got round to reading yet but I would love to finally get lost in a new story! I’ve always believed that being a singer is not only a career but a lifestyle choice and I haven’t found the time to curl up with a good book for a long, long time and I’d love to change that.

This summer, I’m really interested to see a lot more of the world and I don’t just mean travelling. I would really like to volunteer for a couple of charities and see other people’s lifestyles outside of my own. I’m in the process of finding out a bit more about a local Catholic charity trip to Uganda where I hope to teach some of the children singing and play music with them. I’ve never done anything like this before but spreading the joy of music is something I’ve always loved doing. I’m also looking forward to volunteering for the Dogs Trust. I absolutely love dogs but I can’t have one of my own right now and since my dog passed away early last year I’ve been craving time with them. I miss owning a dog so much!

So there are a couple of things that I want to do in 2014. I’m looking forward to a fresh start and meeting and working with many fantastic people. I would love to know your New Year resolutions, I might even pinch some of them!

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!

Signature2resize

Leave a comment